top of page
Search

By special request........The man of the house

"Mummy i want Shepherds pie for dinner!!"

Off course he could, hes only had it twice this week, Mince and spud hmmmm, and what country do we live in.

I don't actually make shepherds pie i make cottage pie, Lamb is to expensive right? i don't know I've never bought mince lamb......... ( i will put that on the list)


So shepherds pie it is.

Mince,

onions,

carrots,

baked beans....Yes baked beans, I first tasted baked beans in a shepherds pie at my Moma t's house in England, it was delicious. She did two different ones. One had baked beans and the other had veg, if i remember correctly it was peas and carrots.. (didnt Forest Gump say that?, "me and Jenny we fit together like peas and carrots") 🤣🤣😁😁 Great film. Where was i? Oh yes, moma t's shepherds pie. it was the best I've ever tasted. So after that I've been using baked beans in my cottage pie. 😊😊.

I'm using a shepherds pie mix well cos its OK to cheat lol.

Firstly i brown the mince i use 4% reduced fat.

I add onions and carrots after the mince is browned.

I don't mix the packet of mix with water like it says i sprinkle it over the pie mixture and stir it through, then i add boiling water,

I leave it to simmer away for a while

i add in the baked beans and today I'm gonna add spinach, just cos i have it there and don't want it to waste


WHAT??????? Just about to put in the beans and he goes "mummy I've changed my mind can i have savoury mince!!"

OK so change up, i diced some peppers and put them in and took out a portion for him.

phew 🤭.

I added the beans and put it all into a foil dish thingy. i put a layer of spinach on the top and then a thick layer of mashed spud and then yes a layer of cheese. yummmmy.

bake for 45 minutes, i think 🤔, i just waits and see till its all brown and crispy on top.

dish and enjoy !



shepherds pie, inspired by Moma T with a lil something something thrown in






29 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

コメント


bottom of page