top of page
Search

spaghetti Bolognese .... From toddler to small man (well 4.5 years

I love food, all kinds of food, one of my absolute favourites is one i cooked tonight, its also one of my sons's favourites. From when he was much younger than he is now, he has always loved it and any mother will know that this is a messing dish for little ones. I work 2-9pm and will cook before i go..... so this one time ......

I came home one night to find himself ( the other half) on his hands and knees cleaning spaghetti of the floors and the walls and not to mention the mess our son (my lil bean) had made all over the high chair. i was like omg!! what happened with a very smug grin on my face, because i had done this clean up so many times..... himself goes do not cook that again. it took him about a half hour to clean everything.

The mess continued ..... as he got older it went from the floor and the walls to just all over him, his face cover in spaghetti sauce... now he manages to get it from the plate to his mouth missing the floor.

Happy days for everyone.

here is what goes into my speg bol

Lean mince meat

two tins of diced tomatoes

onion

garlic

herb seasoning (in a tube that i got in aldi)

1 cube seasoning (usually beef oxo)


Brown mince

add onion and garlic,

add tomatoes

add seasoning

simmer for 30 minutes

All spaghetti cooking instructions vary so check packaging .


Tip. for the spicy lovers add some chilli flakes or just chillies like i did before serving and for the cheese lovers add a lil grated cheese im a lover of both

speg bol, done my way. minus the chilli for my lil bean

51 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page