top of page
Search

Sunday treat and not so traditional !

So i woke up this morning to the smell of lamb cooking.....

No himself wasn't cooking.....

A real Sunday treat in my house is a roast lamb dinner.

Last night I seasoned and prepped the half leg of lamb.

What you will need is

Garlic

Ginger

Salt

Peppercorns

Make holes in your lamb, cut garlic gloves in half and push it into the holes that you have made.

Put a cup of water into the slow cooker

Cut a slice of ginger and just drop this into the water.

season with salt and put a few pepper corns into the water.

Doesn't have to be peppercorns but i didn't have any ground pepper🙄🙄

Let it cook all night, (the beauty of having a slow cooker a great investment for busy lives)

You can keep the slow cooker on low.

Now i'm ready to cook,

I have done roast potatoes in the same dish as i used for browning the lamb, great flavour.

The choice of veg i think varies with every family. I've done carrots and parsnip. Sweetcorn (because my lil bean loves them. He actually stole mine right of my plate.

Gravy of your choice i used #bisto only because i can not make gravy from scratch, if anyone can tell me comment below.

You might think oh Yorkshire puddings with lamb, but again my lil bean loves them. He uses them as a cup to pure his gravy over😁😁😍

This for me is not quite traditional lamb roast. Its a treat for us and we enjoy every bit of it.

Comment and leave your fav lamb dinners.

For wine i choose, one of my fav's from #aldieverydayamazing

Its fruity and rich and great with red meat, (well thats what it says on the bottle), im not expert but was lovely and and only €5.99. Bargin!!!!


Don't forget to comment and leave your tips.




53 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

1 Comment


Kerry Clingham
Kerry Clingham
Oct 02, 2019

HI i think my page is now accepting comments 🙄😂, i didnt set it up right

Like
bottom of page